• Address

    Mossley B.C.
    The Park, Mossley
    BT36 5NA

  • President

    Mrs. Heather Veighey

  • Secretary

    Mrs. B. Cassells
    07749 210 048

  • Match Secretary

Mossley Bowling Club

    Mossley Bowling Club (Ladies Section)was formed in 1960 but owing to the small membership there was no competitive bowling for some years. Friendly matches took place against Clarendon,Cavehill & Larne to name but a few. In 1966 members of Carrickfergus,Jordanstown and Glengormley were invited to our Opening Day. In 1968 the Club joined the Private Green's League. Our official opening took place on 20th April and was attended by the first President of the N.I.W.P.G.L. Mrs. D.Caughey.

    We have the privilege to play any afternoon or evening on our green along with the men unless a match is being played midweek or on Saturdays.We also enjoy charity days and the opening and closing of the green with the Men's Section.


    • NIWPGL Presidents

      Mrs. Florrie McIlwaine (1983)
      Mrs. Linda Culbert (2009)

    • IWBA Presidents

      Mrs. Florrie McIlwaine (1992)

    • NIWPGL Championships Singles Winners

      1989 - Mrs.Norma Hunter

    • NIWPGL Championships Pairs Runners Up

      2012 - Linda Culbert, Meta Kyles

    • I.W.B.A. Championships Runners Up


    • Stylux Cup

      1995, 2000

    • Honorary Members

      Mrs.Greta Kayes, Mrs.Nette Stevenson,
      Mrs.Madge Roberts, Mrs.Florrie McIlwaine,
      Mrs.Briege Prentice, Mrs.Jean Hamilton,